To all the beautiful mothers…

This blog post is dedicated to new moms, stay-at-home-moms, single moms, working moms and every single mom out there. Especially my mom ❀

Happy Mother’s day! πŸ’•

When you started to speak, what was your first word? It was Mom. We have grown up in the love and care of our mothers. No one can love us like our mothers, no one can care for us and protect us like our mothers, no one is willing to sacrifice everything for us like our mothers. She is the best and the most beautiful woman in our life. She adds colour to our life. She helps us, guides us, teaches us. Life would be nothing without her!

For me, no one can replace her in my heart. She is my queen and I’m her little princess. She is my role model and I admire her. She is always busy with daily chores, her job, taking care of my family but she never says that she is tired.

She loves us more than herself. She puts her children before everything, including her happiness. She would do whatever it takes to make her children happy. Her love for us is deeper than the ocean, higher than the sky and nothing can replace it.
Being a mother is the highest salaried job, since the payment is pure love πŸ’›

She is not only my mom, she is also my big sister, my angel, a person who I can share all my problems/stories/happiness/sadness in life with, my advice giver, my partner-in-crime, my supporter, my teacher, my problem solver, my sunshine, my cheerleader, my first friend, my bestfriend and my forever friend. When I am sad/happy/stressed, my mom is always by my side to comfort me. Sometimes, I get annoyed with my mom and vice versa. But no matter how much we argue and fight, in the end, we’ll always be there for each other.

Making my mother cry is the worst thing I have ever done. I’ve done it quite a few times. But I promise that I would never do that again nor would I let anyone do that to her.


Dear mom,
I know you’ve loved me as long as I’ve lived, but I have loved you my whole life ❀
Everything I am is because of you. You gave me everything without expecting anything in return. You’ve sacrificed your life for me. You are the strongest woman. You are the best and the greatest mom in this world. I’m proud to be your daughter and I’ll love you forever. I am happy when I have you by my side to take care of me, to protect me and to give me your love. Life would never be the same without you. In the future, I will be a successful woman and I will take care of myself. But in your eyes, I’ll always remain your little girl.


With love,
Your stubborn child
πŸ‘§

Author: Different is beautiful ❀

Sai Shruthi, 18. Indian blogger. My blog will be about Fashion, Food, Makeup, Beauty, Fitness, Travel and a lot more πŸ€— Be in love with your life. Every minute of it ❀

4 thoughts on “To all the beautiful mothers…”

Leave a Reply

